The Howard Bowers Fund is offering 25 registration scholarships for CCMA 2019 in Durham, North Carolina from June 6-8, 2019. We are no longer accepting scholarship applications for CCMA 2019. Those who applied should receive notification by early April regarding the status of their scholarship application.


Howard Bowers LogoThe Howard Bowers Fund strengthens food co-ops with training and education grants for staff, managers, and board members. Since its establishment in 1994, the Bowers Fund has made almost $500,000 in grants to support the food co-op sector.

The fund is named for Howard Bowers, who dedicated his life to the consumer cooperative movement. His five-decade career included work with the Chippewa Indian Consumer Co-op in South Dakota, the West Bank Co-op in Minneapolis, the Eau Claire Consumer Cooperative, and the Hyde Park Cooperative Society. To learn more, go to

The Bowers Fund is one of several funds managed by the Cooperative Development Foundation. The Cooperative Development Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit foundation headquartered in Washington, DC. CDF promotes and develops cooperatives to improve economic opportunities for all.


Scholarships may be available through the Ralph K. Morris Foundation Cooperative Leadership Fund.  Please visit their website at